Free & Nearly Free Stuff – With & Without Coupons

Yipeeeeeeeeeeee.   I saved $125+ off my first extreme coupon shopping.  I went to Publix, the nice local chain supermarket about a mile away.  They don’t double, but they do accept one manufacturer’s coupon and one store coupon (either theirs or Target’s or Winn-Dixie’s).  I planned this out as precisely as an average newbie that did a fair amount of research, clipping, printing, and list preparing.

I purchased $246+ worth of items, and I owed them $121+ at the end.  I am learning as I go and reading the blogs.  My goal for the next coupon shop is to increase the number of good deals that will reduce the cost of produce, organic dairy, other organic products, and meats/fish/poultry.  That seems to be where the bulk of my cash went.  We prefer to eat a variety of foods, including many fresh and organic items.  So I passed on many many free and low cost deals I could have had for things we don’t eat such as highly processed foods, foods with chemical preservatives, high calorie-low nutritional value foods, etc.  We welcome generic brands, new brands, and trying new products as often as possible, as long as they are nutritious and reasonably priced.

Leave a Reply

